FAQ

What are the time slots?

The seminar usually takes place on

  • Monday (-1) 5 pm PDT, (-1) 8 pm EDT, Tuesday 1 am BST, 2 am CEST, 5:30 am IST, 8 am China Standard Time, 10 am AEST, 12 pm NZST

  • Tuesday 9 am BST, 10 am CEST, 1:30 pm IST, 4 pm China Standard Time, 6 pm AEST, 8 pm NZST

  • Thursday 8 am PDT, 11 am EDT, 4 pm BST, 5 pm CEST, 8:30 pm IST, 11 pm China Standard Time, (+1) 1 am AEST, (+1) 3 am NZST

to accommodate participants from at least two out of roughly three time zones: Asia-Oceania, Europe, Americas.

Occasionally, slight variations of these hours might occur. The precise time for each talk will be published on the front page.

How do I participate?

To participate you need to visit the registration page. You will receive a Zoom Meeting-ID before the talk.

Where is my email with the Zoom link?

We send out the invitation emails with the zoom link in several steps before the talk. It may arrive as early as 3 days before the talk or as late as 30 minutes before the talk. Please check your spam folder if you haven't received it 30 minutes before the talk started and contact the organizers at organizers@ntwebseminar.org if the problem persists. If possible, please ask your IT department to add organizers@ntwebseminar.org to the whitelist of your mail client.